

Nomination for Election to the Council of the Australian and New Zealand Society of International Law

If you wish to stand for election to the ANZSIL Council, please arrange for this form to be completed and returned by email attachment, post, or FAX by 4 p.m. AEST on 5 June 2017. You should also attach a brief bio for the nominee (no more than 150-200 words) that would be suitable for inclusion in election material and on the ANZSIL website if an election is held. All nominees and nominators must be current financial members of ANZSIL. Four ordinary members of Council will be elected – all for two-year terms (mid-2017 to mid-2019). Details of the continuing and retiring members of the ANZSIL Council appear below.

I		
And		
Nominate		
For election to	the Council of the Australian and New Zealand Society o	f International Law
Signed:		(Nominator 1)
		(Nominator 2)
Signed:		(Nominee)
Date:		

Please return to the ANZSIL Secretariat by 4 pm AEST on 5 June 2017.

ANZSIL Secretariat

Centre for International and Public Law ANU College of Law The Australian National University 5 Fellows Road, Acton ACT 2601

Tel: +61 2 6125 0454 Fax: +61 2 6125 0103 Email: anzsil@anu.edu.au

CURRENT AND RETIRING MEMBERS OF THE ANZSIL COUNCIL 2017

Retiring members of Council (who ARE NOT eligible for re-election)

John Reid (Vice-President) (AUS) (having served three terms)

Retiring members of Council (who ARE eligible for re-election)

Tim Stephens (President) (AUS) (serving first term as President)
Alberto Costi (NZ) (serving second term)
Emily Crawford (AUS) (serving second term term)
Christopher Michaelsen (AUS) (serving second term)

Continuing members of Council (whose terms end in mid-2018)

Katrina Cooper (AUS) (serving third term)
Treasa Dunworth (Vice-President) (NZ) (serving second term)
Rain Liivoja (AUS) (serving first term)
Amelia Telec (AUS) (serving first term)
Damien van der Toorn (Treasurer) (AUS) (serving third term)

Co-opted members of Council (whose terms end in mid-2017)

James Stellios (AUS) (CIPL rep) Victoria Hallum (NZ)* Richard Rowe PSM (AUS)

The ANZSIL Constitution provides that at least two members of the Council (and one of the Vice Presidents) must be resident in New Zealand.

*In January 2017 Victoria Hallum (NZ) was co-opted to Council to replace John Adank.