In accordance with the ANZSIL Constitution, the ANZSIL Council is comprised of ten members, including residents of both Australia and New Zealand, who are elected from amongst the membership at the Annual General Meeting each year.  The Executive (comprising the first five listed Council members below) meets quarterly, while the Council in plenary meets twice a year.

The Annual General Meeting is held in July each year, in conjunction with the annual ANZSIL Conference.  

ANZSIL Council

Karen Scott (NZ) (2023*) (President) (University of Canterbury)

Anna Hood (NZ) (2022) (Vice President) (University of Auckland)

Amelia Telec (AUS) (2022) (Vice President) (Attorney General's Department)

Monique Cormier (AUS) (2023) (Treasurer) (University of New England)

Stacey Henderson (AUS) (2022) (Secretary) (University of Adelaide)

Madelaine Chaim (AUS) (2023) (La Trobe University)

Felicity Gerry QC (AUS) (2023) (Barrister, London/ Melbourne)

Jessie Hohmann (AUS) (2022) (UTS, Sydney)

Joanna Mossop (NZ) (2023) (Victoria University of Wellington)

Esme Shirlow (AUS) (2023) (ANU)

Jennifer Cavenagh (AUS) (co-opted 2021 - 2022) (DFAT)

Victoria Hallum (NZ) (co-opted 2021 - 2022) (MFAT)

*Denotes the year in which the Council member's current term expires (mid-year)

Contact us:

ANZSIL Secretariat | Centre for International and Public Law 
ANU College of Law | The Australian National University | 5 Fellows Road | Canberra ACT 2601

ABN: 94 662 977 865 

© 2008-2015 Australian and New Zealand Society of International Law.
Images reproduced with the permission of the ANU College of Law, Australian National University and Law Faculty, Victorian University of Wellington.
Please direct all enquiries to: ANZSIL Secretariat | Page authorised by President, ANZSIL
The Australian National University - CRICOS Provider Number: 00120C.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software