Previous Winners of ANZSIL Publication Prizes

2024 Prize Winners

ANZSIL Book Prize 2024: Dr Alice Palmer for Natural Perception: Environmental Images and Aesthetics in International Law (CUP, 2023)

ANZSIL Book Prize 2024 (Honourable Mentions): Dr Catherine GascoigneCausation in the Law of the World Trade Organisation: An Econometric Approach (CUP, 2023) and Dr Brooke Marshall, Asymmetric Jurisdiction Clauses (OUP, 2023)

Article/Book Chapter Prize 2024: Anna Saunders for 'Constitution-Making as a Technique of International Law: Reconsidering the Post-War Inheritance' (2023) 117 American Journal of International Law

2023 (Inaugural) Prize Winners

ANZSIL Book Prize 2023: Dr Camille Goodman for Coastal State Jurisdiction over Living Resources in the Exclusive Economic Zone (OUP, 2021).

ANZSIL Book Prize 2023 (Honourable Mention): Associate Professor Madelaine Chiam, International Law in Public Debate (CUP, 2021) and Associate Professor Esmé Shirlow, Judging at the Interface: Deference to State Decision-Making Authority in International Adjudication (CUP, 2021).

ANZSIL prize for best article 2023: Associate Professor Ramona Vijeyarasa for ‘Three Decades of CEDAW Committee General Recommendations: A Roadmap for Domestication, Reporting and Stronger Accountability for Women's Rights’ (2022) 25 Max Planck Yearbook of United Nations Law 797.

ANZSIL prize for best ECR article 2023: Rebecca Barber for ‘An Exploration of the General Assembly's Troubled Relationship with Unilateral Sanctions’ (2021) 70 ICLQ 343.

Contact us:

ANZSIL Secretariat | Centre for International and Public Law 
ANU College of Law | The Australian National University | 5 Fellows Road | Canberra ACT 2601

ABN: 94 662 977 865 

© 2008-2015 Australian and New Zealand Society of International Law.
Images reproduced with the permission of the ANU College of Law, Australian National University and Law Faculty, Victorian University of Wellington.
Please direct all enquiries to: ANZSIL Secretariat | Page authorised by President, ANZSIL
The Australian National University - CRICOS Provider Number: 00120C.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software